45th Annual SPBGMA



January 31, February 1-3 2019

Held at Sheraton Music City Hotel, Nashville, Tennessee



Results of Presentations held on Sunday, February 3rd.


1. Bluegrass Promoter of the YearD. A. Callaway


2. Bluegrass Radio Station of the Year:  Sirius XM 062 – Bluegrass Junction, Nashville, TN


3. Bluegrass DJ of the Year:  Kyle Cantrell – Sirius XM 062, Nashville, TN


4. Bluegrass Song Writer of the Year:  Larry Cordle


5. Bluegrass Album of the Year:  “"GOOD THINGS" – by The Farm Hands on Pinecastle Records


6. Bassfiddle Performer of the Year:  Zak McLamb


7. Dobro Performer of the Year: Tim Graves


8. Guitar Performer of the Year:  Josh Williams


9. Mandolin Performer of the Year:  Alan Bibey


10. Banjo Performer of the Year:  Kristin Scott-Benson


11. Fiddle Performer of the Year:  Laura Orshaw


12. Female Vocalist of the Year:  Dale Ann Bradley


13. Male Vocalist of the Year:  Russell Moore


14. Gospel Group of the Year:  The Farm Hands


15. Vocal Group of the YearDoyle Lawson & Quicksilver


16. Instrumental Group of the Year:  The Grascals


17. Bluegrass Band of the Year (Overall):  The Grascals


18. Entertainer(s) of the Year:  Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver


19. Song of the Year:  “HILLBILLY GRAHAM” – by The Farm Hands on Pinecastle Records