46th Annual SPBGMA



January 30-31, February 1-2 2020

Held at Sheraton Music City Hotel, Nashville, Tennessee



Results of Presentations held on Sunday, February 2nd.


1. Bluegrass Promoter of the YearD. A. Callaway


2. Bluegrass Radio Station of the Year:  Sirius XM 62


3. Bluegrass DJ of the Year:  Kyle Cantrell – Sirius XM


4. Bluegrass Song Writer of the Year:  Larry Cordle


5. Bluegrass Album of the Year:  “"I HEAR BLUEGRASS CALLING ME" – by Carolina Blue on Pinecastle Records


6. Bassfiddle Performer of the Year:  Zak McLamb


7. Dobro Performer of the Year: Phil Ledbetter
**Masters Gold Award Dobro 10 Time Winner:  Tim Graves


8. Guitar Performer of the Year:  Josh Williams


9. Mandolin Performer of the Year:  Alan Bibey


10. Banjo Performer of the Year:  Sammy Shelor


11. Fiddle Performer of the Year:  Michael Cleveland


12. Female Vocalist of the Year:  Dale Ann Bradley


13. Male Vocalist of the Year:  Russell Moore


14. Gospel Group of the Year:  The Farm Hands


15. Vocal Group of the Year: Carolina Blue


16. Instrumental Group of the Year:  Michael Cleveland & Flamekeeper


17. Bluegrass Band of the Year (Overall):  Carolina Blue


18. Entertainer(s) of the Year:  Carolina Blue


19. Song of the Year:  “NEXT TRAIN SOUTH” – by Po' Ramblin' Boys on Rounder Records